### Dr. Ameet Kishore

# Sr. Consultant in Otolaryngology & Neurotology Indraprastha Apollo Hospital New Delhi

Dr. Kishore is proficient and well versed in major ENT procedures like tympanoplasty, stapedotomy, mastoidectomy, septoplasty, endoscopic sinus surgery, rhinoplasty, parotid and thyroid gland surgery. He is a member of several eminent medical organizations and associations. A well traveled individual, Dr. Ameet Kishore's has won several awards and accolades for his work over the years.

### Qualifications

- MBBS from Armed Forces Medical College, University of Pune, India
- FRCS (ENT) from RCPS Glasgow
- FRCS (ENT) from RCS Edinburgh
- FRCS (ORL HNS) from Intercollegiate Board in Otolaryngology

## Work Experience

- Higher Surgical Training Program in Otolaryngology under the West of Scotland Postgraduate Committee.
- Full time Consultant position at the Glasgow Royal Infirmary affiliated to the University of Glasgow. He was also granted an Honorary Senior Lecturer position.
- Currently serving as a Senior Consultant in Otolaryngology & Neurotology at the Indraprastha Apollo Hospital.

### Specialty

- Otology / Neurotology / Skull base surgery
- Pediatric ENT
- Cochlear & Hearing Implant surgeries

### **Achievements and Rewards**

- TWJ Fellowship to visit the Causse Clinic, Beziers in 2003.
- Silver medal for the best paper presentation at the Annual Conference of Neurootological & Equilibriometric Society, New Delhi in 2001.
- Travel grant, Section of Otology, Royal Society of Medicine in 2001.
- Travelling Fellowship, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow in 2001.
- Scottish Otolaryngological Society prize for the best Registrar presentation at the annual S.O.S. meeting, Dumfries in 1999.
- Downs' Temporal Bone Dissection Competition (1st Prize) in 1996 at the Royal National Throat, Nose and Ear Hospital, London.
- Downs' Temporal Bone Dissection Competition (2nd Prize) in 1995 at the Royal National Throat, Nose and Ear Hospital, London.
- Glasgow Temporal Bone Dissection Prize in 1995 at the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow.
- Cruden Temporal Bone Prize in 1995 awarded by the Scottish Otolaryngological Society.
- Also won several awards at the undergraduate level. These include Anil Chadha Memorial award for Otorhinolaryngology and Ashok Kumar S. Patel Memorial award for Pharmacology.